PCMCIA for A6 Alesis Andromeda

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.

PCMCIA for A6 Alesis Andromeda

Postby m127 » Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:09 am

Hey all, I'd like to add a 2mb PCMCIA SRAM card to my A6 so I can load it with 8 banks of sounds.

I don't want to make a mistake in terms of compatibility, so I was wondering if any experienced user here could guide me as to what model and where is best to get it from. This is what ebay shows in case it helps:

http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_kw=PCMCIA&_kw=Card&_kw=2MB


Thanks in advance :ugeek:
we know who's in and who's not
m127
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 11:20 pm
Band: m127

Advertisement:

Re: PCMCIA for A6 Alesis Andromeda

Postby m127 » Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:11 am

Another person recommended this one below, but I am not sure about that site since it does not show the actual location of the business, but could anyone confirm the model is good?

http://www.timatech.com/products.php?pd_pn=SN5002
we know who's in and who's not
m127
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 11:20 pm
Band: m127

Re: PCMCIA for A6 Alesis Andromeda

Postby m127 » Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:25 am

Does it actually matter if the card comes with attribute memory as well or not?
we know who's in and who's not
m127
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 11:20 pm
Band: m127

Re: PCMCIA for A6 Alesis Andromeda

Postby pflosi » Sun Apr 24, 2011 2:54 pm

m127 wrote:Another person recommended this one below, but I am not sure about that site since it does not show the actual location of the business, but could anyone confirm the model is good?

http://www.timatech.com/products.php?pd_pn=SN5002


I have this one, it is fine, also available at thomann:

http://www.thomann.de/gb/thomann_pcmcia ... am_2mb.htm

Might be the most expensive 2mb ever ;) totally worth it for the A6 though
User avatar
pflosi
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
 
Posts: 2980
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 6:14 pm
Location: zürich
Gear: more than 150 characters...

Re: PCMCIA for A6 Alesis Andromeda

Postby m127 » Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:25 pm

Thanks pflosi. I ordered a Pretec.
Nice gear collection btw.
we know who's in and who's not
m127
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 11:20 pm
Band: m127

Re: PCMCIA for A6 Alesis Andromeda

Postby pflosi » Mon Apr 25, 2011 9:19 am

you're welcome & thanks!
User avatar
pflosi
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
 
Posts: 2980
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 6:14 pm
Location: zürich
Gear: more than 150 characters...

Re: PCMCIA for A6 Alesis Andromeda

Postby m127 » Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:52 am

Hey Alesis Andromeda users,

I am trying to gather at least 100 users for an idea that will definitely benefit this synth's users specifically...
More details over at Gearslutz in this thread:

http://www.gearslutz.com/board/electron ... ny-we.html

If you are an A6 user or know any A6 users, please chime in there. Thanks!
Last edited by m127 on Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
we know who's in and who's not
m127
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 11:20 pm
Band: m127

Re: PCMCIA for A6 Alesis Andromeda

Postby pflosi » Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:31 am

Your link is dead.

I use an Andromeda, but I don't use gearslutz. What's it about?

Edit: Here is the thread for this...
User avatar
pflosi
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
 
Posts: 2980
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 6:14 pm
Location: zürich
Gear: more than 150 characters...


Return to General Synthesizers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Psy_Free and 15 guests