Oberheim obxa cards

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.

Re: Oberheim obxa cards

Postby flat earth » Mon Oct 31, 2011 12:49 pm

Skiroy wrote:1. Which slots have to be loaded first?

Look I have 2 trays and 4 cards. I tried 2 on top and 2 on bottom? It wont work and I have to know which dip switches to switch.

I dont care about split or layer. Will this thing work with all 4 on the bottom tray or the top tray?

The whole idea here is to make sure the keyboard is working properly before I invest another $500-$600 on cards.


I have the same problem as you. My OBXa is only 4 voice. All four cards are on the upper tray, which I can confirm disables layering and split. (they need to be installed in equal amounts on top and lower boards for this to work), but as I haven't managed to acquire any more cards so far (prices getting silly), I haven't bothered to move them yet.
flat earth
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 12:42 pm

Advertisement:

Re: Oberheim obxa cards

Postby synthparts » Mon Oct 31, 2011 11:21 pm

You have to turn on the voices where you have cards installed with the DIP switch inside and turn them off for the voices that are empty.
Vintage Synth Parts - http://www.synthparts.com
synthparts
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 668
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: SF Bay Area, CA

Previous

Return to General Synthesizers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kidney05 and 21 guests