Has the Ensoniq TS-10 a sampler inside?

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.

Has the Ensoniq TS-10 a sampler inside?

Postby vcs3 » Sat Mar 08, 2014 9:57 pm

I'm gasing a Ensoniq TS-10 and for what says in the vse page it can read ASR-10 disks,
does it have a ASR-10 inside?
and how good is the TS-10?
Last edited by vcs3 on Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
vcs3
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 9:22 am
Location: Lusitania
Gear: BitOne,DX7II, M-1000, ESQm, Procussion, NanoSynth, VL1, P2500, K5000R, FS1r, JX-3P, Ju-60,HR-16, CZ1000, RX-5,K2600S, Nord G1r, G2, XL-7, Shuthri-1

Advertisement:

Re: Is the Ensoniq TS-10 a sampler inside?

Postby Ashe37 » Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:32 am

it can't *sample* but it can load and play back samples. You can even build your own transwaves. Its sound is similar to the VFX and SD-1.
Ashe37
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2581
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:43 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Real name: Unpronounceable
Gear: Ensoniq SD-1/32,SQR,VFX,ESQm
Access Virus Indigo
Korg M3-61 , MS2000BR
Emu XL-7
Oberheim Matrix 6r
Yamaha TG-33, Kawai K3m
Blofeld, Micron, Mopho
Band: Eridani V


Return to General Synthesizers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 9 guests