What's your system?

For computer based music makers. Discussions about plug-ins and stand alone computer synth gear.

What's your machine?

Apple Mac OS X
22
37%
Apple Mac OS 7-9
1
2%
Windows XP
33
56%
Windows 2000
1
2%
Windows 95/98
1
2%
Windows (other)
1
2%
 
Total votes : 59

Postby Nso » Sun Dec 03, 2006 7:37 am

I was using Windows 2000 temporarily but am now using Windows XP again.
User avatar
Nso
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:28 pm

Advertisement:

Postby VCO » Sun Dec 03, 2006 1:04 pm

WinXP Pro. I use Mac OSX's frequently though, because we only have macs with Logic in school
User avatar
VCO
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 5:37 pm
Location: Sweden - bork, bork, bork!
Gear: Yamaha CS-15, Roland JD-800, Doepfer A-100 modular, various Novation stuff.

Postby CS_TBL » Sun Dec 03, 2006 1:16 pm

Dual intel 3.4GHz 64bit, 4GB memory, 640GB RAID0 SATA 16MB, Terratec 7.1. Custom built in the local computershop, all (computercase + kVM switch, no keyb/mouse/mon/terratec) for less than E1000 ex VAT. Runs like a charm while there's hardly any noise!
"You know I love you, CS, but this is bullshit." (Automatic Gainsay)
s: VSL/FM8/EWQL/LASS h: DX7/FS1r/VL70/SY77/SN2r/JD800/JD990/XV88/Emu6400/Poly61/Amek35:12:2/genelec1030 r: Violin/AltoSax/TinWhistle c: i7-4770/RAM32GB/SSD
FM8 vids
User avatar
CS_TBL
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
 
Posts: 1538
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 3:47 pm
Location: NL
Gear: All "In-The-Box"
Mainly FM8

Postby jimi_t » Sun Dec 03, 2006 1:51 pm

I'm on a Fujitsu-Siemens Amilo D laptop (2.66ghz PIV w/512mb RAM). Hideiously underpowered compared to some rigs here, but it's all mine and I got it for the princely sum of e300 second-hand :). Not a bad Graphics card either given the vintage
---------
MFB Synth Lite II, x0xb0x, ER-1 Mk.II, Yamaha TG-33, Axiom 49
User avatar
jimi_t
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 12:35 am
Location: Dublin, Republic Of Ireland

Postby Blue Monster 65 » Mon Dec 04, 2006 2:42 pm

HP DV2000 laptop with duocore processor. Works for me!

I do need to get rid of a few more things on it, like the games and stuff it came loaded with. I dumped a load of garbage when I first set it up, but have since discovered that there's more, buried in the system. Bleh! I really should just wipe the HD and start all over again, eh?

Woof! - Scott
Muhahahahahahahahaha!
User avatar
Blue Monster 65
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
 
Posts: 1470
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 3:19 am
Location: down in the lab ...

Postby Yoozer » Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:17 pm

AMD XP2400+ with 2 x 512 PC2100 for RAM.

Oh how I want a dualcore :(.
"Part of an instrument is what it can do, and part of it is what you do to it" - Suzanne Ciani, 197x.
User avatar
Yoozer
Expert Member
Expert Member
 
Posts: 1436
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 1:31 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Previous

Return to Software Synthesizers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests