troubleshooting my Akai AX60 and S612

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.

troubleshooting my Akai AX60 and S612

Postby Automatic » Thu May 15, 2008 4:32 am

I have the sampler and AX60 set to MIDI channel 1 but all I hear is the sampler...

help please.

could it be the kenwood data cable? KNW-DIN?
User avatar
Automatic
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:28 am
Location: Austin

Advertisement:

Postby 9mm » Thu May 15, 2008 4:42 am

did you set the keyboard split so the sampler is played on one side, and the keyboard to the other?
AX60|AX80|JD990|S612+MD280|SQ80|Micron|ER1mkII|RY30|TG33|VT1

Wanted: super bass station, drum station v2 or d-station, evolver
User avatar
9mm
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 8:12 pm
Location: los angeles

Postby Automatic » Thu May 15, 2008 6:12 am

I have a vague idea of what you're referring to...

No, I mean I'm lost. :lol:

this little crude drawing is how its setup now


Image
User avatar
Automatic
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:28 am
Location: Austin


Return to HELP!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yekuku and 3 guests