YAMAHA MOTIF 8 TO REASON or LOGIC

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.

YAMAHA MOTIF 8 TO REASON or LOGIC

Postby WeProsperEnt » Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:34 pm

HELLO I HAVE A YAMAHA MOTIF 8 AND A MACBOOK PRO EVERYTHING IS UPDATED.

I RUN LOGIC 8 AND REASON 4

I WANT TO HOOK UP THE MOTIF 8 VIA USB INTO REASON OR LOGIC BUT IM HAVIN A HARD TIME

PLEASE HELP

WEPROSPERENT@GMAIL.COM
WeProsperEnt
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:30 pm

Advertisement:

Re: YAMAHA MOTIF 8 TO REASON or LOGIC

Postby meatballfulton » Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:22 pm

That's an original Motif 8 (not ES, XS, or XF)? You have installed the latest Yamaha USB drivers?

Make sure you have the Motif MIDI IN/OUT mode set to USB: UTILITY -> MIDI -> OTHER -> MIDI IN/OUT

Connect the Motif to the MacBook with a USB cable, then the Motif should be visible in the MIDI in/out preferences of both Reason and Logic. You should see multiple ports for the Motif...the Motif keyboard and sound engine are on port 1. Select that and you should be able to play software instruments in both Logic and Reason.

Once you have that working, come back and I can help you set up the Motif's Remote mode to control Logic and Reason.
I listened to Hatfield and the North at Rainbow. They were very wonderful and they made my heart a prisoner.
User avatar
meatballfulton
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3710
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:29 pm
Gear: Motif XF6, Evolver, Live 9


Return to HELP!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests