Akai VX600 factory presets?

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.

Akai VX600 factory presets?

Postby audible » Mon Jul 04, 2011 5:09 pm

A friend of mine accidentally lost the factory presets when changing the internal battery. He's not a synth expert at all and he didn't know he could dump them into a pc for backup.
(His patches were largely based on the original presets, so that's not a big loss)
I've looked all over the internet but the factory presets are nowhere to be found.
If someone can provide me with a link or send me a file, I'd be extremely thankful.
"The concern of the musician is music. The concern of the professional musician is business. Only become a professional musician if there is no choice." Robert Fripp.
audible
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2007 10:56 pm

Advertisement:

Re: Akai VX600 factory presets?

Postby Steve Jones » Tue Jul 05, 2011 1:27 pm

From memory I think that the VX600 doesn't have SYSEX, the only way that I remember to get patches in or out was on a card... Mind you it's a few years since I owned one.
Image
Synthesizer service tech since 1982.
Synth parts and service, Sydney Australia.

http://www.synthrepairs.com
User avatar
Steve Jones
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 512
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:40 pm
Location: Sydney


Return to HELP!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests