Roland D110 Battery replacement question

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.

Roland D110 Battery replacement question

Postby MisterE » Sat Jul 07, 2007 2:24 am

would anyone here happen to have a service manual or otherwise know what would be involved in replacing the battery in a Roland D110? when i power the unit up it says low battery, but still comes on. is the battery only used for storing patches? if so then i wouldnt really NEED the battery for the synth to be operational... or would i? anyway i would still like to replace it so if someone knows how and what exact kind of battery i would need and where to get one that would be great.
thanks.
MisterE
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 2:17 am

Advertisement:

Postby Maschinengeist » Sat Jul 07, 2007 4:23 am

The battery is a common Lithium CR-2032 3V. Replacing it is just a matter of opening up the D-110 and get to it. You don't need a service manual to do it.

Yes, the battery is for the memory. And yes, you need to replace it. Synth with amnesia is no fun.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
MuzikElektronix.com
Music electronics repair & More
Help? See TechZone
Parts? email!
Service Manuals?+/-2000 documents!
Sorry, they aren't free
Now on FACEBOOK: "Muzik Elektronix"
User avatar
Maschinengeist
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
 
Posts: 1451
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 3:42 pm
Location: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Real name: Steph. J
Gear: Multimeter
Frequency Counter
Oscilloscope
Signal Generator
Logic Probe
and more stuff
Band: Cybernetik

Postby wysiwyg » Sat Jul 07, 2007 6:51 am

IIRC

If you want to restore the factory settings after changing the battery hold Edit & Write while powering up
wysiwyg
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2005 6:30 am

Postby MisterE » Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:37 pm

Thank you both!
MisterE
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 2:17 am

Postby Maschinengeist » Mon Jul 16, 2007 2:51 am

Anytime man. Glad it helped.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
MuzikElektronix.com
Music electronics repair & More
Help? See TechZone
Parts? email!
Service Manuals?+/-2000 documents!
Sorry, they aren't free
Now on FACEBOOK: "Muzik Elektronix"
User avatar
Maschinengeist
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
 
Posts: 1451
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 3:42 pm
Location: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Real name: Steph. J
Gear: Multimeter
Frequency Counter
Oscilloscope
Signal Generator
Logic Probe
and more stuff
Band: Cybernetik

Postby wysiwyg » Mon Jul 16, 2007 3:31 am

MisterE wrote:Thank you both!


You're welcome.

This guy said you couldn't do it but I found it through trial and error. I e-mailed him but he hasn't updated his website

http://www.rangeraudio.com/presets.htm
wysiwyg
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2005 6:30 am


Return to HELP!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests