Clavia Nord Modular & Intel MAC

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.

Clavia Nord Modular & Intel MAC

Postby myika » Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:32 pm

Hi,

Do anyone use old Clavia Nord Modular with Intel Mac?
I want to buy Nord Modular Keys but I'm worried about running Editor under Rosetta (UB version not exist I suppose). If anybody can write a line about it, I'll appreciate.

Cheers.
myika
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 3:58 pm

Advertisement:

Postby Entropy Farmer » Mon Aug 20, 2007 5:47 pm

I just picked one up. I've got it hooked to my PC now, but I can give it a try on the macbook tonight - I'm curious about this as well.
Entropy Farmer
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 8:38 pm
Location: Chicago

Postby MicroFi » Mon Aug 20, 2007 7:43 pm

I've used the editor software on my macbook, and it does crash from time to time. Maybe it's got something to do with my particular mac, but it's still workable. Especially if you just use it for quick loading of patches.
User avatar
MicroFi
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 1:40 pm

Postby presets » Mon Aug 20, 2007 9:19 pm

the beta editor for osx will crash on any mac. you just have to work around. when deleting modules click on it then hit the delete key dont ctrl click it. i forget where else it crashes. but itll crash everytime on a ctrl click delete
presets
No Longer Registered
 


Return to General Synthesizers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot], Vxster and 12 guests