Arp Avatar

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.

Arp Avatar

Postby Ianh » Sat Oct 16, 2010 4:06 am

Hey dumb question but Im trying to buy an arp avatar and I am curious if i will be able to control it via cv from my Roland SH-1. I believe i have seen tone tweakers control on from an SH-101 but wasn't sure if there was any modification. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
Ian
User avatar
Ianh
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 7:13 am
Location: NYC

Advertisement:

Re: Arp Avatar

Postby Z » Sat Oct 16, 2010 4:45 am

You can control an ARP Avatar from any synth with 1 volt per octave control voltage and gate outputs. That includes other ARP synths, Moog, Roland, SCI and Korg Mono/Poly.
User avatar
Z
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
 
Posts: 3224
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 3:08 am
Location: Docking Bay 94 (Dallas, TX)
Gear: Bubble wrap, Styrofoam, boxes, packing tape

Re: Arp Avatar

Postby Ianh » Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:08 pm

awesome thanks!
User avatar
Ianh
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 7:13 am
Location: NYC

Re: Arp Avatar

Postby gearfixer » Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:09 pm

I use my Moog Rogue to control the Avatar but something like a Kenton Pro-SOLO MkII + a midi controler
would be alot better at it.
Image
User avatar
gearfixer
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 8:02 pm
Location: New Brunswick
Gear: Rogue, DGX, Avatar, PolySix, EX 800, Poly 800, RS101, VK-8M, Juno 60, 200a, Fast 5, YC-10, and Rhodes MK1 stage 73.


Return to HELP!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests