V producer / roland vp9000

Discussions about anything related to samplers and sampling techniques.

V producer / roland vp9000

Postby FX23 » Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:30 pm

hi, is the latest version of vproducer compatible with roland VP9000?
FX23
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 4:33 pm

Advertisement:

Re: V producer / roland vp9000

Postby tallowwaters » Mon Oct 10, 2011 6:51 pm

Not only did I find out via Google, but also through Roland's web page and the ReadMe file that comes in the OS update zip.
Brains can be used like a "stress ball," but only once.
User avatar
tallowwaters
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 5050
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 4:11 am
Location: snake's belly in a wagon rut
Gear: synesthesia, venereal disease, obsessive compulsive disorder, manic depressive disorder, and sensitive skin.

Re: V producer / roland vp9000

Postby FX23 » Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:42 pm

hi, thanks for the reply. Is it compatible with vp9000 and mac osx?
FX23
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: V producer / roland vp9000

Postby FX23 » Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:11 pm

tallowwaters wrote:Not only did I find out via Google, but also through Roland's web page and the ReadMe file that comes in the OS update zip.


hi, i downloaded the zip, there was no readme file in there
FX23
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: V producer / roland vp9000

Postby Nannerfan » Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:48 pm

Ah.. V producer software internet saga continues.

Such a lack of info and bad attitudes... good luck!!! As far as I know you need Win 98 to run the original software??
User avatar
Nannerfan
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:00 pm
Gear: Akai AX-60, AX-80, S612
Arturia Microbrute
Roland D-550, TR-8
Yamaha QY700, SU700, TX81Z

Re: V producer / roland vp9000

Postby FX23 » Sat Oct 22, 2011 5:54 pm

how about mac osX? Roland are still producing v synths so i dont see why not?
FX23
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: V producer / roland vp9000

Postby _seph » Sat Oct 22, 2011 7:57 pm

FX23 wrote:how about mac osX? Roland are still producing v synths so i dont see why not?

Well, if you hadn't noticed, the V-Synth and the VP-9000 are two very different pieces of gear. For that matter, the V-Synth GT and the original model are also very different with the GT's addition of AP synthesis and vocal processing integrated throughout the engine.

Have you bothered reading any of the support documents?

this is what you need- http://www.rolandus.com/products/produc ... oductId=85

it is your only option for the VP-9000. Good luck, Roland doesn't offer it any longer, which I found out after purchasing my NOS VP-9000 years ago under the assumption that the software was included. A Roland rep sent me the VP-9000 training VHS free of charge as consolation :roll:

V-Producer runs on OS8.6 or later and does not support OSX and on the Windows side it works with Windows 98/ME

V-Producer 2.1 is for the VariOS and does not support the VP-9000 (because once again, two very different products)

(all of this info is easily accessible on the first page of a Google search)

The VP-9000 is a great piece of gear but it flopped on the market. Continued support would be nice, but it was discontinued and I can't fault Roland for no longer supporting it.
User avatar
_seph
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 4:38 am
Location: Iowa
Real name: Joseph
Gear: Full OCP binary cyborg technology


Return to Samplers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests