Roland Alpha Juno 1 - Midi issues (stuck notes)

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.

Roland Alpha Juno 1 - Midi issues (stuck notes)

Postby Em Pe Ge » Thu Feb 21, 2013 2:52 am

Hello all,

Recently picked up a Roland HS-10 (Alpha Juno 1) for a good price. All the voices work well, everything seems to be good to go when using it on it's own. I don't have the money to dish out for the PG300 programmer, so I downloaded a software editor instead (UA300).

The editor seems to work fine. However whenever I'm sending a sequence to the synth via midi, and start to tweak parameters with the programmer in real time... It starts to act pretty funny. Stuck notes, ext..

I guess my question is: is this just too much midi information for the Juno to handle at once? or is something wrong with mine? Any help would be awesome, thanks.
User avatar
Em Pe Ge
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Ohio
Gear: Akai MPC1000, Moog Slim Phatty, Roland Alpha Juno 1, Animoog (via iRig midi), Ableton Live, Reason.

Advertisement:

Re: Roland Alpha Juno 1 - Midi issues (stuck notes)

Postby Em Pe Ge » Fri Mar 01, 2013 5:20 pm

Bump..
User avatar
Em Pe Ge
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Ohio
Gear: Akai MPC1000, Moog Slim Phatty, Roland Alpha Juno 1, Animoog (via iRig midi), Ableton Live, Reason.

Re: Roland Alpha Juno 1 - Midi issues (stuck notes)

Postby Grentzmann » Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:24 pm

Hi there.

I guess my question is: is this just too much midi information for the Juno to handle at once? or is something wrong with mine? Any help would be awesome, thanks.

Yes, too much midi information, it's a bit better on the MKS 50.
I have had the same problem and came to talk with a expert in that matter.

If it, like the MKS 30/70/80, had a programmer port, it would have been much better.
Never had problems with real time on those machines.

Hope it was ansvar enough. :-)

Kindly regards
Grentzmann
Kindly regards
Grentzmann
XV5080/MKS30/PG200/MKS70/PG800/PCR500/DEP-5x2/E4XT/ESI32/SCI Prophet VS/MOOG Voayager XL/Drumstation/HR16-B/DBX2000/ATR-1/Onyx Blackjack/Cubase.
Grentzmann
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Gear: MKS70/PG800, XV5080, PCR500, SCI Prophet VS, Moog Voyager XL, Drumstation,
HR-16B, E4XT, DEP5x2,MDX2000, ATR1, Blackjack, Cubase.

Re: Roland Alpha Juno 1 - Midi issues (stuck notes)

Postby GuyaGuy » Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:28 pm

I have the same issues once in a while with my JX8P and iPad editor. I just unstick the note by retriggering it and carry on.
User avatar
GuyaGuy
VSE Review Contributor
VSE Review Contributor
 
Posts: 1547
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:10 am
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Gear: YES PLEASE!

Re: Roland Alpha Juno 1 - Midi issues (stuck notes)

Postby Em Pe Ge » Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:26 pm

Cool, good to know that it's not just my unit..
User avatar
Em Pe Ge
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Ohio
Gear: Akai MPC1000, Moog Slim Phatty, Roland Alpha Juno 1, Animoog (via iRig midi), Ableton Live, Reason.


Return to HELP!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: yotonic and 7 guests