Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Discussions about anything related to samplers and sampling techniques.

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Postby D-Collector » Fri May 23, 2014 7:14 pm

Ok, here it is again, dongle free Director-S and system disk images, SDisk for windows, manuals..

Roland S-330.rar
User avatar
D-Collector
Expert Member
Expert Member
 
Posts: 1214
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 3:01 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Postby bassmobile » Fri May 23, 2014 11:43 pm

D-Collector wrote:Ok, here it is again, dongle free Director-S and system disk images, SDisk for windows, manuals..

Roland S-330.rar


THANKS!!!

So was trying to get a S-330 for the studio ( bassmobile.org ) but the deal fell through. But as it ended up the next day found two S-550s and an S-5O with a DT-100 tablet, so fate dealt the good hand!
Still searching for a working RC-100, if anyone is selling one send a PM!

Q: Anyone have any ROlAND software goodies for the S-50 / S-550? I am especially seeking donglefree director S for the S-50.
I found dongle-less versions of the Director S for the S-550, but it is version 1.0. Is there a newer version available?

Trying to dig up as much info about these great 12bit wonders as possible before the info disappears
bassmobile
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 16, 2014 3:35 am

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Postby calou » Sat Jan 03, 2015 12:05 pm

Hello, sorry for the delay , I discovered the existence of Director keyless today
I was the director, but I lost the key there ten years , I'll be happy to play again again with my 330 .

Also would it be to have a new link for this version

thank you and happy new year

Pascal
calou
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 11:55 am

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Postby protonpopsicle » Thu Oct 08, 2015 6:56 pm

I'm dying to get my hands on this, can someone post the file again? I have a working version of Director-S for the S-330 but no dongle. Its amazing software, such a shame! :cry: I would be very grateful to anyone who may be able to provide a cracked version. Does anyone know if the Director-S software for the S-550 will also work in the 330? Seems they are two different versions, but I cannot verify as I only have an S-330.

Thanks!
protonpopsicle
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:40 pm

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Postby Silverfish » Fri Oct 09, 2015 6:11 am

I might be able to help you...

Yes, they're two different versions for S-330 and S-550. But, I believe I have dongle-free versions of both. I don't have an S-330, and I haven't had time to test my dongle-free S-550 version, but I sent it to another forum member and I don't remember hearing that it didn't work... so, yes?

Send me a PM with your email address and I'll get them to you some time this weekend.
User avatar
Silverfish
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 9:47 am
Location: Calgary, AB
Real name: Tyler
Band: Silverfish

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Postby mwelner » Wed Dec 09, 2015 2:15 am

hey, sorry!

i know i'm late to this but any chance anyone can upload or send me the s330 director-s disk image for use without the dongle? would love to get mine up and running properly!

thanks to anyone in advance :-)
mwelner
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 2:10 am

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Postby loveliesbleeding » Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:28 am

oh hey guys, just another person way late to the party lookin for these files :oops: bump?
loveliesbleeding
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:26 am

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Postby Rasputin » Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:12 pm

Rasputin
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:52 am

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Postby madtheory » Mon Oct 17, 2016 8:19 pm

Wow. That's a lot of stuff. Thanks again! How does one convert .bin files to .img reliably on a Mac?
User avatar
madtheory
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 12:45 pm
Location: Cork, Ireland
Real name: Tomas Mulcahy
Gear: Novation KSR, PT12, VCZ, Redmatica, MIDIQuest, Casio FZ, SK5, Komplete, M1, Theremin, Digi Vocalist, Quadravrb+, Kaoss Pad, JV, SPD, Cyclone, Drummer.
Band: madtheory

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Postby Rasputin » Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:39 pm

Roxio Toast is the easiest way to deal with bin/cue images on OSX. If you're savy with command line stuff then you can use Binchunker.

Bootcamp or VMWare or something would be another option. Or you know, have a Windows buddy use ImgBurn to make you a set of CDs.
Rasputin
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:52 am

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

Postby madtheory » Tue Oct 18, 2016 11:12 am

Rasputin wrote: have a Windows buddy use ImgBurn to make you a set of CDs.

Ah cool thanks. I will try this. It makes img files too.
User avatar
madtheory
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 12:45 pm
Location: Cork, Ireland
Real name: Tomas Mulcahy
Gear: Novation KSR, PT12, VCZ, Redmatica, MIDIQuest, Casio FZ, SK5, Komplete, M1, Theremin, Digi Vocalist, Quadravrb+, Kaoss Pad, JV, SPD, Cyclone, Drummer.
Band: madtheory

Previous

Return to Samplers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baus and 2 guests