How to re-boot an Ensoniq SQ1

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.

How to re-boot an Ensoniq SQ1

Postby pianoman » Tue Jun 24, 2014 4:17 pm

My Ensoniq hasn't been used for quite a while. I keep it plugged in to keep battery up. When I turn it on, all i get is five or six dashes on the screen. A few years ago, the music store told me how to reboot it by pushing some button and then turning on the unit. It worked. Now i can't seem to remember what i did. Can someone tell me how I can get the unit back up?
pianoman
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:57 pm

Advertisement:

Re: How to re-boot an Ensoniq SQ1

Postby meatballfulton » Tue Jun 24, 2014 7:25 pm

1. Press (EDIT SEQUENCES / PRESETS)
2. Press and hold (SYSTEM) (Bank 9)
3. Press Screen (9), release both buttons
4. Display = RE-INITIALIZE ALL RAM?
5. Press (YES)
6. All RAM is erased and all internal programs reset with ROM sounds
I listened to Hatfield and the North at Rainbow. They were very wonderful and they made my heart a prisoner.
User avatar
meatballfulton
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3756
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:29 pm
Gear: Motif XF6, Evolver, Live 9

Re: How to re-boot an Ensoniq SQ1

Postby pianoman » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:45 pm

Sorry, I'm new on this site. My screen is dark, only the dashes are lit.(- - - - - -) I can't bring up the Edit Sequences.
Does this mean my internal battery is shot?
pianoman
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:57 pm

Re: How to re-boot an Ensoniq SQ1

Postby meatballfulton » Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:01 pm

What I posted before was for the SQ-1, not the ESQ-1...this is for ESQ-1

1. Press and hold the (RECORD) button
2. Press Soft button (1) (upper left hand corner of screen), then release both buttons.
3. Display = ERASE ALL MEMORY AND RE-INITIALIZE
4. Select YES. The display returns to the sign-on message. All RAM is erased and all internal programs are reset
5. Press and hold (RECORD) button
6. Press the (FILTER) button, then release both buttons (verify that all filter values are between 140 and 160 inclusive, if they are not within these values you should probably have your unit serviced at an authorized service center).

Note: When re-initializing with O.S. version 2.2 and lower, all internal programs will reset to BRASS 1. Higher versions will load the forty factory sounds.
I listened to Hatfield and the North at Rainbow. They were very wonderful and they made my heart a prisoner.
User avatar
meatballfulton
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3756
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:29 pm
Gear: Motif XF6, Evolver, Live 9


Return to HELP!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests